HGTV’s Urban Oasis

Monday morning, I have a date. It’s a date with destiny, really. For the fourth time, HGTV is giving away a tricked out apartment and an all-new 2014 Acura MDX to one lucky winner. Please pick me, please pick me! It’s called the Urban Oasis Giveaway and this year, I really want to win. It’s my ticket back to the greatest city in America: Boston.

According to the sweepstakes rules, you can enter twice daily – once on HGTV.com and once on FrontDoor.com. I’ve already set alarms on my phone to remind me to enter twice a day between August 26th and October 18th. I can’t wait!

W

The apartment is located in the heart of the city at the W Boston Hotel and Residences. Haven’t you always dreamed of living in a hotel? It’s very Gossip Girl-esque, except without all the drama and Boston is epically better than New York (Yankees suck!).

living

bedroom

Super posh apartment, huh? Now you see why I want to win it so badly! Being in the theatre district, I’d have tons of activities literally at my doorstep. Theatres, shopping, clubs, bars, and the Boston Common and Public Garden are all just moments away.

I could hop on the T and catch a Red Sox game. If our archrivals, the Yankees, are in town and tickets are too expensive, I could always head down to Kenmore Square and watch the game at Game On or Bleacher Bar with friends. Such good times.

acorn

On a lazy weekend, Max and I could snap a few photos on the picturesque Acorn Street, an iconic cobblestoned lane tucked away in the heart of Beacon Hill. If you ever get a chance to visit Boston, I’d totally recommend doing this. Just watch out for photographers – it’s a popular spot for couples to get engagement photos.

Speaking of photographers, I love walking through the Public Garden and counting how many wedding parties you see. I swear, the first time I did this, I saw no less than six bridal parties all taking formal portraits. It’s fun watching them run around with their bridesmaids and groomsmen in tow. So much scrambling. Max and I may or may not have gotten our engagement photos in the garden…ahem.

Moving on.

If you’re not into sports or walks in the park, you could always drive up to Salem. It’s a blast going there for Halloween. Top notch haunted houses and some of the best costumes I’ve ever seen. The locals gets really into it. Or there’s always Plymouth. You can see where the pilgrims lived and visit a replica of the Mayflower.

river

I know what you’re thinking – you’re totally going to enter now, aren’t you? Just remember, if you end up winning my dream apartment, I get to sleep on the couch when I come visit 🙂

4 thoughts on “HGTV’s Urban Oasis

  1. Just praying the moon is in line with Virgo for you 🙂 If wishful thinking counts for luck you will be in Boston before you know it….

Leave a Reply

