Simple Little Joys

There it was neatly tucked inside my narrow mailbox: a small package addressed to both Max and I. The day had finally come! Our wedding photos were in this tiny, little Fort-Knox’ed box. My fingers tightened around the corners and a huge grin spread across my face.

In the blink of an eye, it felt like Christmas again. Pure joy overtook me. I bounded up the steps to my apartment, threw my bag and keys on the entryway table and collapsed on the floor, eager to open the package.

thankyou

Not only was there a wooden thumb drive with all our 964 edited pictures, our photographer also enclosed a heartfelt thank you note, some salty caramel dark chocolates and three mini accordion picture albums displaying some of our best photos.

entirebox

accordian

This was so far above and beyond what I was expecting. I thought she’d slip the thumb drive in an envelope and send it on its way. I was pleasantly surprised by the thought, generosity and downright sincerity of our photographer. Just thinking about her and our entire wedding experience makes me smile 🙂

I feel like these moments – these simple little joys – happen all the time. You just have to slow down long enough to fully appreciate them.

Do you have any simple little joy that have warmed your heart recently? Share below in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Simple Little Joys

  1. Just thinking about what wonderful memories our children have given us over the years is one of my greatest joys! I couldn’t be more thankful if I had to be! God is truly good! Always stop and make a memory…beautiful music, the intoxicating smell of a summer rain and the beauty of autumn leaves…there are simple joys all around us! 🙂

  2. Greetings, I do think your blog could be having web browser compatibility problems.
    Whenever I look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however,
    if opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Besides that, wonderful blog!|

  3. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a great job with this. Also, the blog loads very quick for me on Internet explorer.
    Excellent Blog!|

Leave a Reply

