Amelia Island: Day Two

Yesterday, I posted pictures from our Labor Day weekend mini vacation. Today, the madness continues! Hopefully you enjoy more photos 😉

I knew last Sunday was going to be a great day. We got up at the crack of dawn to catch a kayaking tour on the other end of the island. As I was eating my Lucky Charms in the hotel lobby, I groggily looked out towards the beach.

sunrisehill

The vibrant pinks, oranges and yellows nearly took my breath away. I grabbed my phone and literally ran out to the beach. I’m such a sucker for sunrises and sunsets!

sunrise

sunrisebeach

In spite of my picture taking, we arrived at Kayak Amelia with a few minutes to spare. Our tour was definitely a highlight – our tour guides were top notch. Plus, we saw tons of wildlife, including a few dolphins!

kayak

We couldn’t have asked for better weather. Towards the end of our trip, I was so thankful we picked a morning tour – it was hot hot hot by the time we wrapped things up. The early morning excursion left plenty of time for us to hit the beach one last time.

maxerin

Max was adamant that if we were going to be beach people, we needed to do it in style. We made pit stop at Target to pick up some essentials. Look at the little lizard we encountered in the parking lot!

lizard

Equipped with Target’s finest, we rolled onto the beach outside our hotel with chairs, a cooler, oversized towels and an umbrella.

bar

waves

I think it’s safe to say we’re beach people now 🙂

Leave a Reply

