6 Reasons to Fall in Love with Fall

Change. It’s always predictably and unflinchingly constant. Ever since Monday, there’s been a crispness in the air; maybe it’s just the lack of humidity, who knows? It is still in the 70’s and 80’s 🙂

Being in middle Georgia, I would argue that we don’t really have seasons. It’s unfortunate really. Having just arrived here from New England where the seasons are practically world renowned (leaf peeping, anyone?), it made me realize what I’m missing out on by living in the South.

With the new season upon us, I thought I’d list all of the reasons why I love this time of year. So without further delay, here are my top reasons for loving Fall!

  1. Pumpkin Spice Latte at Starbucks (yum!)
  2. Pumpkin Pie Bagel from Panera Bread (double yum!)
  3. Halloween AND Thanksgiving
  4. Perfect running weather
  5. Stylish outerwear such as peacoats, gloves and scarves
  6. Boots!

Autumn is without a doubt my favorite time of year. The weather becomes bearable and almost pleasant; school starts back up; optimism is at an all-time high. Sigh.

So what’s your favorite season?

One thought on “6 Reasons to Fall in Love with Fall

  1. I have to admit Fall is my favorite season! I love baking, especially when the weather is stormy…the leaves are whirling around and our pellet stove is crackling. I often think…how lucky I am to have a warm home, a wonderful family and more blessings than I can count! 🙂

Leave a Reply

