Spectacular, Spectacular

Like everyone, I have my ups and downs (did you see my recent post on the mean reds?). I am human after all. Unlike most others, I enjoy finding silver linings. Like seriously enjoy searching for anything to put a positive spin on life.

It started in college when there were days that seemed to stretch on for weeks. So I guess you could call it a coping mechanism. If I could find that sliver of happiness, that miniscule piece of overlooked wit, I knew I could make it another day, week or year.

With Max half a world away defending our country’s freedoms and ensuring that there’s a tomorrow we can all be proud of, I’ve found that I need to search a bit harder for these so called silver linings.

It may have taken me a few days to snap out of my case of the mean reds (and boy were they a baaaddd case), but I’ve finally found it. My silver lining; my simple little joy; my Tiffany’s; my “snap me out of this funk”. Ready for it? Ever since I dropped Max off at the squadron last Friday, there have been five absolutely spectacular sunsets.

Someone’s been smiling over middle Georgia, that’s for sure.

The rich reds, striking oranges, and hazy purples all smeared together in one living masterpiece. By Sunday, I felt fairly certain that I’d found my proverbial Tiffany’s, my silver lining. It wasn’t where I expected it to be – a brick and mortar building – instead it was right outside my front door. I just needed to open my eyes.

6 thoughts on “Spectacular, Spectacular

  1. Is that a photo you took? Either way, it’s so lovely! πŸ™‚ I love sunsets and sunrises (I’m not sure which one I like more… maybe sunsets since you don’t have to wake up early for them… haha). I’m glad you’ve found your silver lining… and btw, I love that film!

    • Why thank you! I took it with my iPhone! I was driving around town, spotted it and knew I needed to capture the image πŸ™‚ Anything Audrey Hepburn is my favorite! Whenever I’m feeling down, it’s my automatic go-to! Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

