Half a Fitness Plan: Week 41

As promised in last week’s confession, here’s my fitness plan for the rest of the week. Over the weekend, I’ll make another plan that way I can lay out an entire week’s worth of training at one time.

Confessionals – incredibly useful in encouraging guilting you into keeping your previously stated promise. I was only half a week late in getting this out! Better late than never though, right?

Thursday, 10 October – 3 mile run and strength training (lower body)

Friday, 11 October – Cross Training

Saturday, 12 October – Rest

Sunday, 13 October – 3 mile run and strength training (upper body and core)

I was really looking forward to blogging about my fitness plans because it inspired me to do something I haven’t done in over three years: look to the Base Gym for some variety and spice. Don’t get me wrong, I love to run. But sometimes it’s fun to work a spinning, zumba, or yoga class into the mix.

Unfortunately with the government shutdown, all classes have been postponed until the stalemate is broken. Translation: no spicing up my workouts. Boring. I’m hoping  that the shutdown will be over soon and I can get back to spinning classes!

One thought on “Half a Fitness Plan: Week 41

Leave a Reply

