Fitness Plan: Week 47

Well just in case some of you may have noticed, the last time I posted a fitness plan was week 44 😦 Oops. I’ve been a bit delinquent. I’d like to think that I have a good excuse so I’ll give it to you.

The last two weekends I’ve been down at our house in Valdosta working tirelessly on my woodworking projects. Because no one lives in that house during the week (thanks deployment and geographical separation!), there’s no wifi to upload posts.

When I say “work tirelessly” I literally mean I’ve been getting up around 8AM and working out in the garage/house/yard until sundown. After finishing up my projects and chores for the day, I was so exhausted that I’d take a shower, eat dinner and fall into bed.

So that’s my excuse.

But it hasn’t been all fun and projects. Did you know that woodworking can burn roughly 250 calories an hour? So yes! I was definitely getting my workouts in the past few weeks!

Here’s my plan for this upcoming week:

Monday, 18 November – Spinning Class

Tuesday, 19 November – Rest

Wednesday, 20 November – Official Air Force PT

Thursday, 21 November – Spinning

Friday, 22 November – Hilly 2.5 Run

Saturday, 23 November – Woodworking

Sunday, 24 November – Woodworking

Looks like a busy week for this hodgepodger! Thank goodness for discovering that spinning classes have opened up on base again! Phew!

Leave a Reply

