100 Hodgepodge Posts Later…

I really never imagined that one day I’d enjoy blogging as much as I do. It’s a creative outlet I rarely envisioned myself tapping into, but now that I have, I must say, I’m addicted 🙂 More than that, my blogging experience has been an absolute joy. I’ve connected with so many great bloggers out there!

When I started out my hodgepodge adventure, I knew my site wouldn’t be your typical blog. Instead of focusing on a specific niche, I decided to focus on all of my passions! And there are quite a few of them…baking, cooking, building furniture, traveling, commentating on Kate Middleton, running, spinning, working out in general, to name a few…

Here’s how my last 99 posts have stacked up by each hodgepodge interest I have:

  • Building Furniture – 12 posts
  • Recipes (both Baking and Cooking) – 22 posts
  • Kate Middleton Commentary – 17 posts
  • Traveling – 10 posts
  • Working Out (including Running and Spinning) – 21 posts
  • Random Hodgepodge Topics (including Military Life and Wedding) – 17 posts

My all time favorite topics to post about are probably building and traveling. Unfortunately, both of those hobbies are 1) expensive and 2) require extensive planning to accomplish. I’m hoping that when Max returns from his deployment, we’ll be traveling more regularly throughout the South. So those posts will definitely pick up in the beginning of 2014.

Putting my opinions and thoughts out into the blogosphere about Kate Middleton is my next favorite. I don’t like to view my posts on the Duchess as just another gossip outlet. I’m hoping that most, if not all, of my posts on Kate provide some different angle or insight that most other articles haven’t explored yet.

Lastly, I know a lot of readers look forward to my recipe and fitness posts, but I tend to view them as apart of my everyday life. I’ve tried my best to integrated a healthy lifestyle into all of my hobbies and well, my baking, cooking and working out are the essence of that.

Here are my top three favorite posts for every category that Hodgepodge Pilot’s Wife focuses on:

Building our Furniture

  1. Master Bedroom Headboard Transformation
  2. First Encounter of the Kreg Jig
  3. Guest Bedroom Design Snippets

Recipes (both Baking and Cooking)

  1. Almond Butter Cake
  2. Cheesy Baked Mushroom, Spinach Ravioli
  3. Asparagus and Eggs on Potato Bread

Kate Middleton Commentary

  1. Fabulous Fascinators: Kate’s Ten Best Hats
  2. Style Crown Showdown
  3. Duchess or Princess?

Traveling

  1. Amelia Island: Day One
  2. Amelia Island: Day Two
  3. Sweetly Savannah

Working Out

  1. Macon’s Run or Dye
  2. Hit the Pavement
  3. All Spun Up

Random Hodgepodge Topics

  1. The Happiest Day
  2. Spectacular, Spectacular
  3. Simple Little Joys

I’m really looking forward to my next 100 posts and even the next 100 after that! Thank you to my many readers for sticking with me as a I settled into Hodgepodge and developed a steady tempo for uploading posts.

What are your favorite topics from Hodgepodge Pilot’s Wife? 

2 thoughts on “100 Hodgepodge Posts Later…

Leave a Reply

